Taking pictures in cold weather


      Today I learned about taking great pictures in winter.
      The first thing I learned was that your camera can react to the cold. The battery can die on you quicker than usual in cold weather. You should get your camera acclimated to the cold before taking photos in the outdoors.

      The second thing I learned was taking snow pictures can be tricky. The camera will most likely take a bad picture because the white snow is very bright and your settings might be wrong. I got a purple-toned picture trying to take a picture of a tree with snow on it. You should really customize your settings to make sure you will get the perfect picture and the camera doesn’t get confused.

      Here are some outdoor winter pictures I took outside today:




