Girl eats nothing but chicken nuggets — really?!


      Today I learned about a 17-year-old British girl named Stacey Irvine who eats nothing but chicken nuggets as her main meal every day.

      Stacey told a British newspaper: “I first tasted chicken nuggets when my mum took me to McDonald’s when I was two. I loved them so much they were all I would eat. I just couldn’t face even trying other foods. Mum gave up giving me anything else years ago.”

      The only other foods Stacey has ever eaten since she was two was a slice of toast for breakfast, fries, and chips. She said she never ate fruits or vegetables or anything else in her whole entire life. Wow.

      I’m not sure, though, if she denies eating desserts because that would be hard to believe! (I’m thinking of Baker Square in Chicago, for example. Yummy! Don’t they have anything like that where she lives?)

      I also wonder if she didn’t eat anything other than nuggets on events like birthdays and holidays.

      I think it’s really hard to believe that her main meal was always chicken nuggets like this website states, because I think she would of have gotten sick of them after a few months. I know I would.

      On January 25 Stacey was rushed to the hospital after she collapsed and struggled to breathe. She was recovering at home after being put on an urgent course of vitamins — which started in hospital with injections. She was told that if she still ate the way she does she will die, but despite that, Stacey still said she can’t eat anything else.

      The problem with eating only chicken nuggets is you will be low in important nutrients like calcium, fibre, antioxidants and good fats. They sure are tasty, though!

      But after eating a lot of chicken nuggets, I got tired of it and needed to eat something else. I don’t think I could go for over a decade just eating chicken nuggets for a main meal. I really don’t believe that she didn’t try anything else like the to-die-for-Giordano’s pizza, because I’m sure she would like it. She would also like Portillo’s hotdogs and fries.

      Hey, Stacey, come to Chicago! We have a lot of junk food for you to try besides chicken nuggets!

      You can learn more about this at: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/4086801/Girl-eats-nothing-but-chicken-nuggets-for-15-years.html#top

